Saturday, 12 January 2019

More than 20 EU countries back European defence plan

Radio Prague |
15 November 2017

Twenty-three EU member states, including the Czech Republic, have signed up to a European pact on defence cooperation called Pesco (Permanent Structured Cooperation). The deal, to be formally launched in December, is likely to cover everything from troops and arms to new defence projects, with varying input from different countries.