Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Post Type Selectors

Former president Havel wins Kafka Prize for literature

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Table of Contents

Czech playwright and former president Václav Havel on Tuesday received the annual international Franz Kafka literary prize for his plays and essays. An international nine-member jury picked Havel out of 14 authors.

most viewed

Subscribe Now