Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Post Type Selectors

The Four Corners of the Czech Republic, Pt. IV: Podluží

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Table of Contents

The border point of the Czech Republic, Slovakia and Austria is the confluence of two great rivers, the Dyje, from the west, and the Morava, from which the region of Moravia takes its name. Along the rivers is a natural reserve of marsh forest and a bastion of Moravian culture called Podluží, or “under the marshland”.

most viewed

Subscribe Now